Classic Rock Bottom


Hello Bottom Feeders. I want to make an announcement regarding the CRB HOF and yearly awards.  We are gonna have committees that will determine the nominees for each.  I would like to invite any CRB member that is interested to take part in one or both of these committees.  Here's how it will work.  

If you want to be on either or both committees, all you have to do is message me here on this site. The opportunity will remain open until Sunday, February 1st, 2015.  You can ask to be on both committees or just one committee.  The CRB HOF voting is pretty simple, you nominate who you think deserves to be in the HOF.  It's a little more complicated when it comes to the yearly awards.  You have to purchase or listen to full albums of newly released music.  You will be asked to nominate for categories such as best bassist, best vocalist, best production and so forth.  So if you don't listen to much new music, I ask that you do not request to be on this particular committee. 

All of this will take place through the message system here on this site, so you have to keep a check on your messages.  I will send out reminders and time frames within which you will need to reply.  Once the respective committees have done their job and finalized the nominees, all CRB members will be given the chance to vote for the winners.

Don't forget that you need to message me before 2-1-15 if you want to be on a committee. Please indicate which committee or both.  If you have any questions, feel free to ask them below in the comment field or by private message to me.  

Views: 108

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

The following folks are already set for the CRB HOF Committee:

Jon Stephenson

Niels Flintrup


Scott Gabbert

Mike Mills


Matthew Nadeau

...and myself.


Add me to the yearly awards as well...

Don't think we should, don't want to read about your nonsensical picks.

For it is written that I, Scott, shall not respond nonsensically nor "ramble" whence confronted with the likes of one "Jon".  Reason shall prevail and rule the day ...

Such is the case here.  Therefore, let it be made clear that I'm right and thou art wrong... nanananana!

I have to keep doing yearly awards, because you guys obviously don't have a clue, what good music is, looking at last years awards.

Look forward to it.

Alright, it's official.  Here is the committee for the 2015 CRBHOF nominations:




Niels Flintrup

Scott Gabbert

Mike Mills 

Matthew Nadeau

Jon Stephenson

All of you folks keep an eye on your messages.  We are gonna start this process soon.

Not that it's not kinda funny, but what does it have to do with this thread?

I'll bet, you get another clip as an answer.


Question Of The Week

CRB Features (Click photo to visit)


Birthdays Tomorrow

CRB Staff Members


In Memory Of

Norma Jean Fox


  • Add Photos
  • View All


  • Add Videos
  • View All



© 2020   Created by RJhog (Admin).   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service